The Quezon City government will start distributing the national government’s financial assistance to QCitizens in 30 sites covering 40 barangays starting tomorrow.

The city government will base the list of workers and low-income families from the DSWD Social Amelioration Program (SAP) list, DSWD SAP waitlisted, 4Ps list and the city’s own QC SAP list.

The City Treasurer’s Office, Social Services and Development Department (SSDD), Information Technology Development Department, Office of the City Mayor, and the Office of City Administrator Mike Alimurung spent the previous days purging the duplicates in the consolidated list.

Around 2.4 million individuals from more than 800,000 families stand to receive P1,000 each, with a maximum amount of P4,000 per family.

The national government has allocated P2,481,942,000 for QCitizen beneficiaries.

To avoid crowding and ensure that minimum health protocols will be observed, the city will give out the financial aid or ayuda to 2,000 residents only per distribution center tomorrow.

The 40 barangays are as follows: (DISTRICT 1) Vasra, San Antonio, Katipunan, Paltok, Mariblo and N.S Amoranto; (DISTRICT 2) Payatas, Bagong Silangan, Commonwealth, Batasan Hills and Holy Spirit; (DISTRICT 3) Socorro, East Kamias, Loyola Heights, Old Balara, Masagana, Villa Maria Clara, Mangga, Libis, Camp Aguinaldo, Blue Ridge A, Blue Ridge B, St. Ignatius, White Plains, Dioquino Zobel, Escopa IV, Escopa I and Escopa II; (DISTRICT 4) Sacred Heart, Pinagkaisahan, Mariana, San Isidro Galas, San Vicente and Botocan; (DISTRICT 5) Sta. Lucia, Capri and Gulod; and (DISTRICT 6) Sauyo, Sangandaan and Culiat.

The 30 venues for distribution will be as follows: (DISTRICT 1) San Agustin Seminary Church; San Antonio De Padua Church; San Antonio E.S.; Paltok Elem. School; Cong. Calalay E.S and E. Rodriguez H.S; (DISTRICT 2) Justice Cecilia Munoz Palma HS, Bagong Silangan ES, Manuel L. Quezon ES, Quezon City University and Barangay Holy Spirit Hall Main, Faustino St.; (DISTRICT 3) Socorro Covered Court; E. Rodriguez Elem. School, Loyola Heights Covered Court, Old Balara Elem. School, Masagana Covered Court, Libis Covered Court and Pura V. Kalaw Elem. School; (DISTRICT 4) Quezon City High School, Ramon Magsaysay HS, Mariana Brgy. Hall, San Isidro Galas Covered Court, San Vicente Elementary School and Area 6 Covered Court; (DISTRICT 5) Barangay Tennis Court, Multi-Purpose Covered Court and Rosa Susano Elem School; and (DISTRICT 6) Greenville Covered Court, Ismael Mathay HS and Culiat HS.

The rest of the city’s 142 barangays will start aid distribution in the coming days.

Beneficiaries are requested to bring a valid ID, and two photocopies of the ID each bearing three sample signatures for verification and auditing purposes. A representative must bring a valid ID with two photocopies each bearing three samples signatures and an authorization letter together with the beneficiary’s valid ID with two photocopies.

The city government has enlisted the assistance of the Quezon City Police District (QCPD), Department of Public Order and Safety (DPOS) and barangay units to ensure the orderly distribution of the financial aid.